Forelsket

​Like a child

Bewildered and curious

I’m learning to love you. 

Too spellbound to be cautious, 

Silently entering your magical world

Admiring my every step, every word, 

Unlearning everything I’ve learnt. 

Trying to feel your every shade, every hue, 

I’m still learning to love you.

Im learning to feel your thoughts with care, 

Yet drowning in those captivating eyes; 

Tracing my finger through your skin, 

My uncrafted emotions are ready to pay their price. 

With words hung loose on my tongue, 

I’m living poetries old and new; 

My fragility, insecurities,light and dark, 

Everything in me, is learning to love you.

11 thoughts on “Forelsket

Leave a Reply

